Sorting Text Structure

LI: To identify the structure of a text.

My group and I were learning about the different types of text structures. The different text structures we learnt about were description, order & sequence, compare & contrast, problem & solution, and lastly cause & effect. These text structures helps us identify and use when we are reading and writing something. Once we learnt and sorted the text structure that was on another slide, we created our own one writing about the CARE values. After we created our own we wrote the definitions of each structure.

This activity helped me make a connection to my reading skills because it’ll help me identify what type of text it is while reading the text. 

Something I have found interesting was how this activity helped me understand the different text structures, and how I can identify them. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *