Summer Learning Journey | Explore Levers and Catapults

Today I have completed another Summer Learning Journey activity for week 2. The Summer Learning Journey is a program that helps students keep learning throughout the Summer holidays.

For this collaborative activity, I needed to create a seesaw out of objects from our toolbox to use it to catapult objects. I first watched the videos so I can watch the instructions that will help me create a seesaw. I then started making the seesaw using, blu-tack, string, spoon, and a tube. I was able to create this seesaw successfully and catapult different objects.

I found this activity fun because I was able to learn new things in the science by creating something fun.

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey | Explore Levers and Catapults

  1. Kia ora Chisa,

    You have done a good job of completing the seesaw challenge. What challenges or successes did you have when working on this?

    Ka pai! 👏

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *